CD Phoenix

CD Phoenix

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Phoenix - Studio Album (2008)

Phoenix is a studio album by rock band Asia. It is the first to feature all four original members (John Wetton, Geoff Downes, Steve Howe and Carl Palmer) since 1983's Alpha. The band played songs from the album on their 2008 world tour and are continuing to play some of the new tracks on their current tour with Yes. The album was released in Europe on April 11, 2008, by Frontiers Records and in North America on April 15 via EMI[2]. It was released in Japan on April 23 via King Records.

The Phoenix album cover features a Roger Dean illustration of a phoenix in front of the Asia logo on a black background.[3]

The album reached number ten in the UK indie chart.[4] The album debuted at number 73 on the Billboard 200 albums chart and number ten on the Billboard Top Internet albums chart. This is the first time since 1985's Astra that a studio album by Asia charted on the Billboard 200.[5]

Asia - CD Phoenix                       


  1. Never Again    4:55
  2. Nothing's Forever     5:46
  3. Heroine            4:53
  4. Sleeping Giant/No Way Back (Reprise)           
  5. Alibis     5:40
  6. I Will Remember You            5:11
  7. Shadow of a Doubt     4:18
  8. Parallel Worlds/Vortex/Deya            8:12
  9. Wish I'd Known All Along     4:07
  10. Orchard of Mines     5:11
  11. Over and Over            3:33
  12. An Extraordinary Life            4:56