The Sun Comes Out Tonight- CD, SIGNED

The Sun Comes Out Tonight- CD, SIGNED

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price


The Sun Comes Out Tonight is the sixth studio album by Filter. Originally announced as Gurney and the Burning Books and intended for independent release in mid-2012, the band would later sign to major record label Wind-Up Records, leading to them to delay and rename the release.  "We have this beautiful record that starts off heavy and mean and then it goes back to the more moody, almost joyful parts of life. For me, the record that we always try to model is the 'Title of Record' era — that sets the standard in how heavy and how light we can go. We just aspire to make the songs as good and I think the songwriting is superior, we just must make sure the performances are as desperate and powerful as those crazy takes I did when I was kid.

Track Listing:

  1. We Hate It When You Get What You Want
  2. What Do You Say
  3. Surprise
  4. Watch The Sun Come Out Tonight
  5. It's Got To Be Right Now
  6. This Finger's For You
  7. Self Inflicted
  8. First You Break It
  9. Burn It
10. Take That Knife Out Of My Back
11. It's My Time
12. It's Just You