Soulsville CD

Soulsville CD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Grammy-winners Huey Lewis and The News' Soulsville is their first album in nine years. Recorded at historic Ardent Studios in Memphis, the album features 14 classic songs from the vault of Stax Records, including "Respect Yourself" and "Got To Get You Off My Mind." Considered to be the preeminent soul music label in America, Stax produced an astounding number of hit records throughout the 1960''s & 70's. Ably paying tribute to the rich Stax legacy, Huey Lewis & The News, joined by their long time horn section, capture the energy and excitement of this important era.

Soulsville re-unites Huey Lewis & The News with co-producer Jim Gaines ("Sports","Fore!") who worked at the Stax studios (home to artists like Otis Redding, Sam & Dave, Booker T & The MG's, and Isaac Hayes) as a young man and was involved in many of the label's original recordings.

*All International orders can take up to 3-4 weeks to be delivered, this time may be sooner, but is dependent on customs.

SOULSVILLE Track Listing:

 1. Don't Fight It    (2:58)
 2. Got to Get You Off My Mind    (2:50)
 3. Free    (3:54)
 4. Respect Yourself    (3:42)
 5. Cry to Me    (2:59)
 6. Just One More Day    (3:25)
 7. Never Found a Girl    (2:53)
 8. Soulsville    (3:37)
 9. Little Sally Walker    (2:12)
10. I Want To (Do Everything for You)    (3:14)
11. Just the One (I've Been Looking For)    (2:55)
12. Don't Let the Green Grass Fool You   (2:52)
13. Never Like this Before   (2:57)
14. Grab This Thing   (3:14)