World Peace (CD)
World Peace (CD)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, World Peace (CD)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, World Peace (CD)

World Peace (CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

  1. Born Free
  2. The Picture [Explicit]
  3. World Peace
  4. Love Is Like a Fire
  5. Electric Chair
  6. Lucky 13
  7. New York City (Psycho Cab Ride)
  8. Down the Road
  9. Get off Yo Ass! [Explicit]
  10. Heavy Metal Hippie
  11. Break the Silence
  12. Requiem
  13. Eye of the Mind

In a burst of creative energy, guitarist FRANK HANNON started writing his own batch of songs shortly after TESLA released their album ‘Simplicity.’


While on the road touring during the summer or 2014, Frank spent all the lonely hours in his hotel rooms recording musical ideas on a little BOSS hard disc recording machine, and the ideas started flowing so much that he would literally be recording music in the dressing rooms 5 minutes prior to TESLA stepping onstage! After returning home, Frank knew he had a batch of strong material, so F.H.B. members AARON LEIGH (bassist) and KELLY SMITH (drummer) joined him in the studio to help put the album into fruition.

After the majority of songs were recorded, an old original concept came back to Frank Hannon’s mind from the year 2000 when the guitarist wrote an instrumental native American chant song he titled “WORLD PEACE?” which asks the question..when will it come? This was long before the ‘Guitarz From Marz’ album. With that concept in mind, the flames grew hotter and the final group of songs were written and recorded The full album is now recorded and being mixed as you read this.

Featured tracks include the powerful heavy protests songs “The Picture,
Electric Chair“, “Born Free“,”Get Off Yo Ass“,and the happier melodies of “Lucky 13“, “Down The Road” and “Break The Silence“. Both the title track, and the album ‘WORLD PEACE‘ not only showcase FRANK HANNON as a powerful lead singer and shredding lead guitarist, but also a prolific song WRITER. The recognizable sound of TESLA is evident here, but even more so is the sound of an unleashed artist at the top of his game!


Frank Hannon: Lead Vocals, Guitars, Piano and Moog Synthesizer
Aaron Leigh: Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals
Kelly Smith: Drums and Percussion

Additional Musicians

Robbie Furiosi: Backing Vocals, Tympani and Percussion
Logan Gameson: Drums on tracks 4 and 9 and Backing Vocals
Billy Raney: End Guitar Solo and Backing Vocals on Track 10